Resource List for Museum Next

Lauren SiegelWe think math is fun!Leave a Comment

Options for Adding Mathematics connections:

Labels on exhibits * Live demonstrations* Make and Take activities  * Field Trip programs *  Family  Activity Area ideas   * sculptures and installations.

Resource List for Web and in person Mathematics

 Web and in person:  Some organizations who work with museums and in public arenas to provide Mathematics Performances, Events and Experiences. Email addresses will put you in direct contact

Julia Robinson Mathematics Festival (US) https://www.jrmf.org Recreational mathematics web content and public events designed to be accessible for general public “low floor, high ceiling” . Webinars in English and Spanish. Dr. Hector Rosario. hector.rosario@jrmf.org

Matheatre (US) https://matheatre.com Musical performances, zoom with historical figures in Math and science, web, podcasts and more. Sadie Bowman sadie@matheatre.com

Music Notes LLCC (US) http://www.musicnotesonline.com Perform original music and rap songs about mathematics. Web performances available Jimmy Pascascio jimmy@musicnotesonline.com

Fundapromat (Panama) https://www.fundapromat.org/en/ Spanish Language Webinars and Events on recreational mathematics topics, Dr. Jeanette Shakalli info@fundapromat.org

Public Math (US) https://www.public-math.org Postcard projects, math vending machines, thematic installations., Christopher Danielson mathematics.csd@gmail.com 

Bubbly Maths (UK) – https://www.bubblymaths.co.uk Balloon polyhedra, webinars and more for a general audience or family event, Caroline Ainslie caroline@bubblymaths.co.uk 

MMACA (Catalonia)- https://mmaca.cat Math museum, exhibits, Travelling Math Kits, Digital Resources. Sergio Belmonte sergio.belmonte@mmaca.cat 

MathHappens Foundation (US)- https://www.mathhappens.org Models, displays, activities and interactives. Lauren Siegel lsiegel@mathhappens.org

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.